installation fails at step 3.

Ask your questions regarding TimeTrex installation here.
pavelg

installation fails at step 3.

Post by pavelg »

I am new to this product. I am installing timetrex version 1.3. During installation I get to step 3 (Database configuration). My test connection step runs successfully. However, when I click on next step, I get Maintenance window. I check the database and no tables created.
I logon to mysql database with user timetrex and was able to create test table manually in dbase timetrex. Can some one please help me to understand what is going on and how to fix this problem?

My environmane: Linux Fedora 4, mysql 4.11-2, php-5.0.4

I am running with debug mode turn on: Here are the messages from log file:
Debug Buffer
============================================================================
Memory Usage: 3034616
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
DEBUG [135]: [Function](): URI: /timetrex/interface/install/DatabaseConfig.php?data%5Btype%5D=mysqlt&data%5Bhost%5D=localhost&data%5Bdatabase_name%5D=timetrex&data%5Buser%5D=timetrex&data%5Bpassword%5D=timetrex&data%5Bpriv_user%5D=root&data%5Bpriv_password%5D=test12%&action=Next
DEBUG [137]: [Function](): Production: 0
DEBUG [92]: DateTime::setTimeZone(): Setting TimeZone: PST8PDT
DEBUG [49]: [Function](): Bypassing Authentication
DEBUG [67]: Install::isInstallMode(): Install Mode is ON
DEBUG [97]: [Function](): Next
DEBUG [236]: Install::checkDatabaseExists(): Database Name: timetrex
DEBUG [246]: Install::checkDatabaseExists(): Exists - Database Name: timetrex
DEBUG [236]: Install::checkDatabaseExists(): Database Name: timetrex
DEBUG [246]: Install::checkDatabaseExists(): Exists - Database Name: timetrex
DEBUG [119]: [Function](): yDatabase does exist...
DEBUG [98]: URLBuilder::getURL(): URL: DatabaseConfig.php?action=install_schema
DEBUG [35]: Redirect::page(): Redirect URL: DatabaseConfig.php?action=install_schema