License.php display blank page

Ask your questions regarding TimeTrex installation here.
Locked
caoth
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 9:48 pm

License.php display blank page

Post by caoth » Wed May 12, 2010 10:04 pm

Dear,

I'm trying to install TimeTrex Stadard version 3.1 manually on my existing XAMPP lite.

After typing http://localhost/timetrex/interface/install/install.php, the Firefox 3.6 browser re-directed to http://localhost/timetrex/interface/ins ... nstaller=0 and show a blank page.

My environments:
Windows XP SP2,
XAMPP lite version 1.7.2:
+ PHP 5.3.0
+ mySQL 5.1.37

My timetrex.ini.php
;
;
; TimeTrex Configuration File
; *Windows Example*
;
;

;
; System paths. NO TRAILING SLASHES!
;
[path]
;URL to TimeTrex web root directory. ie: http://your.domain.com/<*BASE_URL*>
;DO NOT INCLUDE http://your.domain.com, just the directory AFTER your domain
base_url = /timetrex/interface

;
;log directory
;
log = c:\xampplite\htdocs\timetrex\log

;
;Misc storage, for attachments/images
;
storage = c:\xampplite\htdocs\timetrex\storage

;
;Full path and name to the PHP CLI Binary
;
php_cli = c:\xampplite\php\php.exe

;
; Database connection settings. These can be set from the installer.
;
[database]
type = mysqlt
;type = postgres8

host = localhost
database_name = timetrex
user = root
password = <the password>

;
; Cache settings
;
[cache]
enable = TRUE
dir = c:\temp\timetrex

[debug]
;Set to false if you're debugging
production = FALSE

enable = TRUE
enable_display = TRUE
buffer_output = TRUE
enable_log = TRUE
verbosity = 11

[other]
; Force all clients to use SSL.
force_ssl = FALSE
installer_enabled = TRUE
primary_company_id = 0
hostname = localhost

;WARNING: DO NOT CHANGE THIS AFTER YOU HAVE INSTALLED TIMETREX.
;If you do it will cause all your passwords to become invalid,
;and you may lose access to some encrypted data.
salt = 0


Please help,
Thank you.

shaunw
Posts: 7453
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by shaunw » Thu May 13, 2010 7:10 am

A blank page means that there is a fatal PHP error occurring, you will need to check your PHP or Apache error logs to find out exactly what is happening.

caoth
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 9:48 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by caoth » Thu May 13, 2010 11:35 pm

Thanks shaunw,

I've checked the apache log but there is nothing; besides, my other PHP sites & apps (including oranghrm) are still run normally.

Advise please,

Thank you again.

shaunw
Posts: 7453
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by shaunw » Fri May 14, 2010 7:06 am

Your PHP.INI file is likely not setup correctly then. You could try turning on display_errors in it, that may help too.

rongok
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 10:31 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by rongok » Tue Sep 28, 2010 10:34 pm

shaunw wrote:Your PHP.INI file is likely not setup correctly then. You could try turning on display_errors in it, that may help too.
display_errors is on but still blank page

mikebos
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:31 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by mikebos » Fri Apr 22, 2011 3:11 pm

has anyone sorted the above problem?my display_errors in php.ini is also on.

mathken330
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:08 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by mathken330 » Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:23 pm

mikebos wrote:has anyone sorted the above problem?my display_errors in php.ini is also on.

Same here.

Help?
--
Kenneth T.

shaunw
Posts: 7453
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by shaunw » Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:47 pm

Please do not post "me too" messages as they can only be ignored for lack of detailed information.

Read this FAQ for information on how to post a message that is likely to receive a constructive and useful response:
http://forums.timetrex.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=89

mkuperman
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by mkuperman » Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:38 pm

v.3.6 running on Windows

Install dies in Install.class.php line 80. If I comment out that 'if' statement installation continues. But then it does not pass "File checksums" check in the Requirements.php

Thanks
mark

shaunw
Posts: 7453
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by shaunw » Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:20 pm

Can you copy and paste line 80 here. I just checked line 80 for v3.6 and its already commented out, so that doesn't add up.

Also if you can provide the actual PHP error that is occurring that would be helpful too.

mkuperman
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by mkuperman » Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:32 pm

if ( extension_loaded('pgsql') == FALSE ) {
@dl($prefix . 'pgsql.' . PHP_SHLIB_SUFFIX);
}
mark k

shaunw
Posts: 7453
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by shaunw » Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:28 pm

I don't see that code anywhere in install.php or Requirements.php in v3.6.0 of TimeTrex.

You're going to need to provide us with a lot more details before we will have any hope of helping you.

mkuperman
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by mkuperman » Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:48 pm

Look in the include/...../Install.class.php

looks like this piece of code is trying load/bind Postgres php module.
I do not have Postgres installed
My debug gets lost here and there is nothing in the logs. Install is OK if I comment out that code

mark
mark k

shaunw
Posts: 7453
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by shaunw » Fri Oct 21, 2011 9:15 am

Without getting the exact error that PHP is reporting there isn't much we can do.

mkuperman
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by mkuperman » Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:04 pm

But as many people report on this and similar treads, there is nothing in the logs...
mark k

shaunw
Posts: 7453
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by shaunw » Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:46 pm

If your not seeing any PHP errors in the PHP error logs, than your PHP.ini file isn't setup to display/log the errors properly.

kiltalk
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 3:37 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by kiltalk » Thu Oct 27, 2011 4:49 pm

I just had the same problem.

Basically, the dl() function has been removed from some SAPI's since PHP 5.3, (see http://php.net/manual/en/function.dl.php). The code in 'classes/modules/install/Install.class.php' causes a fatal error, but the error is surpressed by the '@' - hence the blank screen.

Code: Select all

if ( extension_loaded('mysql') == FALSE ) {
	@dl($prefix . 'mysql.' . PHP_SHLIB_SUFFIX);
}

if ( extension_loaded('mysqli') == FALSE ) {
	@dl($prefix . 'mysqli.' . PHP_SHLIB_SUFFIX);
}

if ( extension_loaded('pgsql') == FALSE ) {
	@dl($prefix . 'pgsql.' . PHP_SHLIB_SUFFIX);
}
To work around the problem, I had to load the PHP extensions above in advance by adding the following lines to php.ini :

Code: Select all

[PHP_MYSQL]
extension=php_mysql.dll
[PHP_MYSQLI]
extension=php_mysqli.dll
[PHP_PGSQL]
extension=php_pgsql.dll

shaunw
Posts: 7453
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm

Re: License.php display blank page

Post by shaunw » Fri Oct 28, 2011 8:18 am

It sounds like your PHP.ini file is incorrectly setup then, because that entire block of code is wrapped in a IF statement and won't execute unless you have 'enable_dl' set to TRUE in your PHP.INI file and safe_mode set to FALSE. If enable_dl is enabled, you are telling PHP that dl() is available to use.

Locked