Disable Quick Start Wizard

Ask your questions regarding TimeTrex installation here.
Locked
Batrams
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 9:11 am

Disable Quick Start Wizard

Post by Batrams »

I did a fresh install of 5.2.0 and manually entered all of my company and employee data because I was unable to migrate from mysql automatically. All seems well, except that when I log in, the Quick Start Wizard comes up. How to disable this?

shaunw
Posts: 7568
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm

Re: Disable Quick Start Wizard

Post by shaunw »

Just use the right arrows at the bottom of the wizard, leaving everything blank until you get to the last step then click the green checkmark icon.

earth17
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:16 am

Re: Disable Quick Start Wizard

Post by earth17 »

I have tried leaving everthing blank, but when I get to step 4 I get the following error:
ERROR: Failed calling method: createPresets as part of serivce: Company.APISetupPresets! Exception: postgres7 error: [-1: ERROR: current transaction is aborted, commands ignored until end of transaction block] in adodb_throw(CREATE SEQUENCE system_log_id_seq START 1, )
Arguments: array(1) {
[0]=>
array(1) {
[0]=>
array(2) {
["country"]=>
string(2) "US"
["province"]=>
string(0) ""
}
}
}
BackTrace: #0.Debug::backTrace()
#1.ServiceMapper->invokeService(Company.APISetupPresets, createPresets, Array(1), Array(1))
#2.call_user_func_array(Array(2), Array(4))
#3.SabreAMF_CallbackServer->invokeService(Company.APISetupPresets, createPresets, Array(1), Array(1))
#4.SabreAMF_CallbackServer->exec()
#5.ServiceMapper->exec()

shaunw
Posts: 7568
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm

Re: Disable Quick Start Wizard

Post by shaunw »

I'm not able to replicate that issue, can you post a screenshot of TimeTrex when you get that error message?

Locked