Can't load "employees" after auto-update

General support regarding TimeTrex, such as
configuring policies/taxes or processing payroll.
Post Reply
aitalan
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 3:12 am

Can't load "employees" after auto-update

Post by aitalan » Mon Dec 03, 2018 3:21 am

After last night's auto-update at Dec. 2, 2018 - 7pm, I now can't load the employees screen. Anyone else experiencing the same issue after the auto-update? Plz see attachment screenshots for version and error.
Attachments
2018-12-03 02_14_57-timeclock - version.png
2018-12-03 02_14_57-timeclock - version.png (66.98 KiB) Viewed 352 times

mikeb
Posts: 534
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:58 am

Re: Can't load "employees" after auto-update

Post by mikeb » Mon Dec 03, 2018 9:03 am

Please attach a copy of TimeTrex log file (c:\timetrex\timetrex\log) here from, it should contain the exact error message.
TimeTrex Community Edition is developed and supported by volunteers.
Help motivate us to continue by showing your appreciation!

aitalan
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 3:12 am

Re: Can't load "employees" after auto-update

Post by aitalan » Mon Dec 03, 2018 10:14 am

Log file per request..
Attachments
timetrex_log.zip
(821.66 KiB) Downloaded 15 times

mikeb
Posts: 534
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:58 am

Re: Can't load "employees" after auto-update

Post by mikeb » Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:03 am

Can you try forcing the update again by running the following command:

Code: Select all

c:\timetrex\php\php.exe c:\timetrex\timetrex\tools\unattended_upgrade.php -ff
Then let us know if the problem persists after that. You may need to clear your web browser cache as well.
TimeTrex Community Edition is developed and supported by volunteers.
Help motivate us to continue by showing your appreciation!

aitalan
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 3:12 am

Re: Can't load "employees" after auto-update

Post by aitalan » Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:54 am

Forced update resolved the issue with loading the employees. Thanks.
Attachments
2018-12-03 10_51_24-timeclock - cmd_force_update.png
2018-12-03 10_51_24-timeclock - cmd_force_update.png (12.85 KiB) Viewed 341 times

webmaster
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:38 pm

Re: Can't load "employees" after auto-update

Post by webmaster » Thu Dec 06, 2018 1:49 pm

Worked for me too! Thanks so much!

Post Reply