Delicious      Technorati      Blinklist      Furl      Reddit

TimeTrex Time and Attendance

TimeTrex Time and Attendance


* FAQ    * Search
* Login   * Register

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 2:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 2:35 am
Posts: 5
Dear All,

I'm using the community version. I seem to be having this error. I would appreciate your help.

All my configurations and settings are as attached.

Thank you

Brian


Attachments:
Capture3.JPG
Capture3.JPG [ 47.18 KiB | Viewed 316 times ]
Capture2.JPG
Capture2.JPG [ 22.64 KiB | Viewed 316 times ]
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG [ 107.8 KiB | Viewed 316 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm
Posts: 7278
If you change the SOURCE field in the station record to "ANY" (no quotes) does it start to work?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 4:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 2:35 am
Posts: 5
Yes. If I change the SOURCE field to ANY without quotes. It works fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 2:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 2:35 am
Posts: 5
shaunw wrote:
If you change the SOURCE field in the station record to "ANY" (no quotes) does it start to work?


Yes. If I change the SOURCE field to ANY without quotes. It works fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm
Posts: 7278
Then the IP address that TimeTrex is seeing the requests come from is not the one you are specifying, so that is why when you restrict the IP address punches are being rejected.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 9:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 2:35 am
Posts: 5
shaunw wrote:
Then the IP address that TimeTrex is seeing the requests come from is not the one you are specifying, so that is why when you restrict the IP address punches are being rejected.


How can this be the case? As you can see from the image which I attached I set the exact same IP which I am on. For example; my preferred IP is 50.50.50.1. I have also set 50.50.50.1 in SOURCE field.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 1:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm
Posts: 7278
When the source is set to ANY and it allows you to punch, save the punch, then go to Company -> Stations and see which new station record was just created and what the SOURCE field on it is set too. That will tell you what TimeTrex is seeing as the IP address.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 12:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 2:35 am
Posts: 5
At first, the SOURCE field & STATION field was set to "ANY" and it allowed me to punch. Now when I set SOURCE field to "ANY" while the STATION field to its auto-populated value, the system denies me from punching.

Next, I tried setting both (STATION and SOURCE) fields to ANY, the attached record was created and nothing else.


Attachments:
Capture36.JPG
Capture36.JPG [ 22.12 KiB | Viewed 282 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:22 pm
Posts: 7278
Based on that your IP address "::1", which is the IPv6 equivalent of "localhost", so it would appear that you are punching in/out from the same computer that TimeTrex is installed on.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Time and Attendance




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group