Duplicate Employees

General support regarding TimeTrex, such as
configuring policies/taxes or processing payroll.
Post Reply
jmcd
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 10:29 am

Duplicate Employees

Post by jmcd » Mon Sep 17, 2018 11:03 am

After a massive Active Directory failure (Windows Server 2012) I had to reinstall Timetrex without a backup on an old VM joined to a new domain. Timetrex installed ok but pulled in old employee records and increased them from 10 to 304. Status changes to "terminated" are not reflected in the employee searches, and although I have assigned the privilege of Employee -> Delete to the Administrative account, I do not get the delete option in any screen.

1) Can I modify the database directly to remove duplicates?

2) Can I wipe the Company or all records and start over without uninstalling?

Thanks in advance

mikeb
Posts: 534
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:58 am

Re: Duplicate Employees

Post by mikeb » Mon Sep 17, 2018 1:33 pm

If you enabled the "Employee -> Delete" permission, just logout of TimeTrex, then login again, and you should be able to delete employee records.
TimeTrex Community Edition is developed and supported by volunteers.
Help motivate us to continue by showing your appreciation!

jmcd
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 10:29 am

Re: Duplicate Employees

Post by jmcd » Mon Sep 17, 2018 1:55 pm

Thanks for the reply! Logged out and back in, no option to delete by individual selection under "employees," or under mass edit (on mass edit the option appears but is grayed out).

jmcd
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 10:29 am

Re: Duplicate Employees

Post by jmcd » Mon Sep 17, 2018 1:57 pm

Nevermind... just had to try it a few times. Thanks!

Post Reply