Absences not fully deducted on pay stubs

Topics brought up by the TimeTrex open source community.
amir

Absences not fully deducted on pay stubs

Post by amir »

Hi,

I am fairly new to Timetrex and while I was testing some of the compatibility with our policy I came across the below problem which I haven't been able to resolve for sometime now:

I have an absence policy that docks a rate of 2.0 from salaried employees in case of unscheduled absence. I also have an undertime absence policy that docks a rate of 1.5 from salaried employees in case of in late punches.

If an employee is absent one day during a month and at the same time he has a couple of undertime absence hours, the pay stub only deducts either the one day absence or the under time absence hours but not both.

Bearing in mind that I recalculate the time sheets after every modification I make whether in the policies or the timesheet itself.

I have attached 2 sets of pay stubs showing different working hours but the same total earnings.
- Pay stub 23 has only the undertime absence hours correctly deducted.
- Pay stub 25 has 8 hours less regular time due to one absent day.
- I have also attached a snapshot of the timesheet with the accumulated total time for reference.

I tried removing the undertime Absence hour just to check if the unscheduled absence policy works on its own, and the pay stub came out fine with the deductions correctly. attached Pay stub 26 for your reference.

Can you please advice what am I doing wrong?

Best regards,
Amir El-Ashi
Attachments
pay_stub-26.pdf
(50.14 KiB) Downloaded 464 times
Screen Shot 2014-11-17 at 8.23.42 PM.png
pay_stub-25.pdf
(50.15 KiB) Downloaded 480 times
pay_stub-23.pdf
(50.14 KiB) Downloaded 445 times
shaunw

Re: Absences not fully deducted on pay stubs

Post by shaunw »

Please include screenshots of the edit screen for each of your Absence policies, as well as this employees wage entry.
amir

Post by amir »